Divorce by Grand Canyon

My new book, Divorce by Grand Canyon comes out today.

Included are eight true-crime stories. Seven are case stories of heinous serial killers, and one is a treatise on forensic entomology (maggots, and so forth) and how they help solve crimes.

DbyGCCover

My interest in true crime is not new. I was first intrigued when I was researching information for the infamous Lizzie Borden case. Since I’m primarily a fiction writer, I am always interested in the motivation behind peoples’ actions, particularly when they resort to murder. And in most of these cases, one murder leads to the next. What are they thinking? And then, how in the world do they think they’re going to get away with it?

And then, what do they do to get caught? How outrageous (or clueless) is their behavior that they leave a trail behind them that leads the authorities straight to them?

Seven of these stories were written for Court TV’s Crime Library, and one was published as a stand-alone book called “Something Happened to Grandma.”

This book is published under the Horror that Happened imprint of IFD Publishing.

HTH-TrueCrime

I hope you’ll enjoy these stories, and remember to lock your doors at night.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under True Crime

Leave a comment